Forum Artistico
2008-09 www.ForumArtistico.com - All Rights Reserved
United States
Pro-Ballet Companies Directory Links


A.V.A. Ballet Theatre - http://www.avaballet.com/
The professional ballet company of Reno, Nevada.

Adam Miller Dance Project - http://www.adammillerdanceproject.com
Adam Miller Dance Project is a professional dance group based in Hartford, CT, with the goal of
creating and presenting new and cutting edge work in an effort to have people view dance in a
different way.

Alabama Ballet - http://www.alabamaballet.org/
Promotes and fosters the development of classical and contemporary ballet through
performances, education, and community outreach; details on dancers, appearance schedules,
and tickets.

Albany Berkshire Ballet - http://www.berkshireballet.org/
Regional dance company with locations in Albany, New York, and Pittsfield, Massachusetts.
Schedule and audition information.

Alonzo King's LINES Ballet - http://www.linesballet.org
San Francisco Bay Area Contemporary Ballet Company

American Ballet Theatre - http://www.abt.org/
Information on the upcoming season and Quicktime videos of various ballet positions and steps.

American Repertory Ballet - http://www.arballet.org/
Repertory, artist and staff biographies, and season and touring schedules for New Jersey's
foremost ballet company.

Anaheim Ballet - http://anaheimballet.org
Company offers a repertoire of classical and contemporary works, while the school specializes in
classical ballet as well as offering hip hop, jazz, tap.

Aspen Santa Fe Ballet - http://www.aspensantafeballet.com/
Aspen Santa Fe Ballet, formerly called Aspen Ballet Company, is a company of eleven classically
trained dancers who perform the works of some of the world's foremost choreographers.

Atlanta Ballet - http://www.atlantaballet.com/
Performance schedule, ticket information, classes, newsletter, online store.

Ballethnic - http://www.ballethnic.org/

Ballet Arizona - http://www.balletaz.org
Lists the company's upcoming events, news/info, dancer profiles, etc.

Ballet Austin - http://www.balletaustin.org/
Official web site for the company, as well as the Academy of Ballet Austin. Performance details
and class schedules. Training from beginner to professional level.

Ballet Deviare - http://www.balletdeviare.org
Contemporary ballet company located in New York City.

Ballet Florida - http://www.balletflorida.com/
Performance and instructional company. Repertoire, current season schedule, student tuition, and
ticket information.

Ballet Idaho - http://www.balletidaho.org/
Ballet Idaho, led by Artistic Director Toni Pimble, presents a diverse mix of classical and
contemporary work that draws national recognition and local acclaim.

Ballet Magnificat - http://www.balletmagnificat.com/
World's premier full-time professional Christian ballet company committed to presenting the
gospel of Jesus Christ through dance. (Jackson, MS)

Ballet Memphis - http://www.balletmemphis.org/
Studio images, history, current season and recent shows, tickets and news. Ballet Memphis
presents an annual touring program, with performances in communities throughout Tennessee,
Mississippi, Arkansas, and Kentucky.

Ballet Oklahoma - http://www.balletoklahoma.com/
It's not what you think. It's a whole new experience in dance.

Ballet Quad Cities - http://www.balletquadcities.com/
Provides classical and contemporary dance including performances, lecture-demonstrations and
educational outreach programs. Offers history, schedule, dancers and ticket information.(Rock
Island, IL)

Ballet San Jose Silicon Valley - http://www.balletsanjose.org/
A classically-based ballet company with a resident company of 30 dancers and a repertoire of
over 120 traditional and modern classical ballets. The company includes dancers from Argentina,
Canada, China, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany Japan, Russia, Venezuela, Vietnam, and the
United States

Ballet Theater of New Mexico - http://btnm.org/
An Albuquerque based company. This site contains information on performance schedules, ticket
information, classes and workshops.

Ballet West - http://www.balletwest.org/
Information on the history, staff, and performances. (Salt Lake City).

BalletMet Columbus - http://www.balletmet.org/
Professional dance company and academy in Columbus, Ohio. Information on the company,
academy, current season.

Bodiography Contemporary Ballet - http://www.bodiographycbc.com/
Bodiography Contemporary Ballet is a performance retreat for technically proficient, passionate,
versatile, and artistic dancers who celebrate the beauty of their physique. It is an ensemble
dedicated the performance of contemporary ballet by bodies in their most natural form.

Boston Ballet Company - http://www.bostonballet.org/
The world-class classical ballet company founded by E. Virginia Williams in 1965.

Carolina Ballet - http://www.carolinaballet.com/
Aspires to be one of America's premier arts organizations. A talented company with fiscally
responsible management and community support, exposes audiences to traditional ballets by
legendary masters and new works by inventive choreographers.

Chamber Dance Project - http://www.chamberdance.org/index.html
An international level ensemble performing new and contemporary ballets with live music on the
intimate scale that intensifies an audience's experience.

Charleston Ballet Theatre - http://www.charlestonballet.com/
Professional dance company recognized for an eclectic repertory of modern and classical works
by renowned choreographers; includes company news, details on workshops, and a performance
calendar.

Cincinnati Ballet - http://www.cincinnatiballet.com
A classically based professional ballet company based in Cincinnati, Ohio

City Ballet of Los Angeles - http://www.cityballetofla.org/
Designed to become a nationally recognized classical dance company with innovative
choreographers from around the world, to will not only stimulate and unify the multifarious
community, but also cultivate young dancers in the refined world of the arts.

City Ballet of San Diego - http://www.cityballet.org/
Information on company performances, ballet school offerings and special ballet education
programs

Colorado Ballet - http://www.coloradoballet.org/
Performance schedule, ticket information, and cast biographies.

Columbia City Ballet - http://www.columbiacityballet.com
Columbia, South Carolina's premier professional ballet company.

Company C Contemporary Ballet - http://www.companycballet.org/
San Francisco based repertory company. Season schedule, roster, biography of director, audition
and contact information.

Contemporary Ballet Dallas - http://www.contemporaryballetdallas.com/
Presents innovative performances and unique choreography that appeal to a wide audience,
implementing outreach programs that make dance accessible to underserved communities, and
providing low-cost, professional level dance training to young people and adults.

DANCE ALIVE! - http://www.dancealive.org/
Professional ballet company located in Gainesville, Florida. Scheduled/upcoming events, auditions,
technical rider information and company history.

Dance Theatre of Harlem a neoclassic dance company - http://www.dancetheatreofharlem.org/
Widely acclaimed as a major cultural institution encompassing a world-class ballet company, an
accredited school of dance, the Dance Theatre of Harlem School, and a national and international
arts education and community outreach program.

David Taylor Dance Theatre - http://www.dtdt.org/
Watching The David Taylor Dance Theatre you will be caught up in music, dance, and visual images
so powerful you will be mesmerized and never want it to end.

Diablo Ballet - http://www.diabloballet.org/
California's Boldly Innovative Ballet Company

Festival Ballet of Rhode Island - http://www.festivalballet.com
Performs several major productions for the Rhode Island and surrounding Massachusetts
community.

First State Ballet Theatre - http://www.firststateballet.com
First State Ballet Theatre provides performing opportunities to aspiring dancers and to present
professional quality dance performances to audiences throughout Delaware and in nearby states.

Fugate/Bahiri Ballet NY Home Page - http://www.balletny.org/
A New York City-based ballet company, founded in 1997 by former New York City Ballet Principal
Ballerina Judith Fugate and International Guest Artist Medhi Bahiri.

Houston Ballet - http://www.houstonballet.org
Schedules, ticket and performance information, and artist profiles and news.

Indiana Ballet Theatre Northwest - http://www.ibtnw.com/
Regional ballet company located in northwest Indiana. Annual production of "Nutcracker" each
December.

Inland Pacific Ballet - http://www.ipballet.org/
Offering exquisitely staged productions of the classics and presenting the finest in contemporary
choreography, Inland Pacific Ballet is a treasured cultural resource to an ever growing audience.
(Los Angeles, CA)

Ithaca Ballet Home Page - http://ithacaballet.org/
Upstate New York's only professional repertory company.

James Sewell Ballet - http://www.jsballet.org/
Official Site for the celebrated James Sewell Ballet. The Twin Cities Ballet. Combining Modern
Dance with Classic Ballet Style. Enjoy the 2000-2001 Season.

José Mateo's Ballet Theatre - http://www.ballettheatre.org/
Nonprofit professional performance company and school in Harvard Square. Company history,
performance schedule, and dancer biographies.

Kansas City Ballet - http://www.kcballet.org/
Founded in 1957, Kansas City Ballet is a 25-member professional ballet company under the
direction of Artistic Director William Whitener and Executive Director Jeffrey Bentley.  Kansas City
Ballet performs three mixed repertory seasons per year as well as the ever-popular Nutcracker.  
The company also reaches over 20,000 Kansas City students and adults each year through its
community education programs and provides dance training through the Kansas City Ballet School.

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo - http://www.trockadero.org/
Founded in 1974 by a group of Ballet enthusiasts for the purpose of presenting a playful
entertaining view of traditional, classical ballet in parody form and en travesti.

Lexington Ballet Company - http://www.lexingtonballet.org/
Professional classical, romantic, and neo-classical ballet in Lexington, Kentucky; includes
company news, details on workshops, and a performance calendar.

Louisville Ballet - http://www.louisvilleballet.org
Louisville Ballet reaches an audience of over 100,000 each year.

Maine State Ballet - http://www.mainestateballet.org
Maine's premiere professional ballet company established in 1986 by former New York City Ballet
dancer Linda MacArthur Miele.

Mark Foehringer Dance Project - http://www.mfdpsf.org
Contemporary Ballet Company, based in San Francisco, performing internationally.

Miami City Ballet - http://www.miamicityballet.org/
Founding Artistic Director Edward Villella; includes details on events, the company, press releases,
school, link listings and tickets.

Milwaukee Ballet - http://www.milwaukeeballet.org/
Performance schedule, school, ticket and benefactor information for this 30-year old acclaimed
classical company.

Minnesota Ballet - http://www.minnesotaballet.org/
This professional company of twelve dynamic artists, home-based in Duluth, Minnesota, now tours
internationally and throughout the country.

Nashville Ballet - http://nashvilleballet.com
This site contains information about Nashville Ballet, its affiliated dance school, its performance
season, and its outreach programs.

Nevada Ballet Theatre - http://www.nevadaballet.com/
A leader in shaping a vibrant cultural landscape for Southern Nevada, NBT continually strives for
excellence in its dynamic and imaginative performances

New Jersey Ballet Company - http://www.njballet.org/
Since 1958, New Jersey Ballet has been an integral part of the artistic and cultural landscape of
New Jersey. New Jersey Ballet features dancers of international stature from the United States,
Russia, Bulgaria, Japan, South America and Mongolia.

New York City Ballet - http://www.nycballet.com
The official page of America's premiere ballet company.

New York Theatre Ballet - http://www.nytb.org/
New York Theatre Ballet has become the nation's most widely-seen chamber ballet ensemble,
offering a distinctive classical repertory which includes contemporary choreography as well as
classical works by many of the greatest choreographers of this century.

North Carolina Dance Theatre - http://www.ncdance.org/
Finely tuned artists who bring passion and personality to every performance.

Northern Ballet Theatre - http://www.nbti.org
Northern Ballet Theatre, New Hampshire's only professional ballet company. Home of Northern
Ballet Theatre Dance Centre.

Pacific Northwest Ballet - http://www.pnb.org/
An exciting young ballet company based in Seattle, Washington, USA. Season runs from
September through June.

Pages To Pirouettes Website - http://www.pages-to-pirouettes.com
This is the website of the Pages to Pirouettes dance troupe. We are a small ballet troupe located in
the Philadelphia area and dedicated to bringing the classical story ballets to children.

Peninsula Ballet Theatre - http://www.peninsulaballet.org
Offering ballet from the company in the San Francisco Bay Area for dance, and performing arts.

Pennsylvania Ballet - http://www.paballet.org
Information on the season, kid's section, and dancer biographies.

Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre - http://www.pbt.org
Homepage of the Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre, the professional and classical ballet company of
Western Pennsylvania

Raiford Rogers Modern Ballet / LA Chamber Ballet - Los Angeles - http://www.raifordrogers.com
Official site of Raiford Rogers Modern Ballet / LA Chamber Ballet - Los Angeles

The Rebecca Davis Dance - Philadelphia -  www.rebeccadavisdance.com
The company was founded as a not-for-profit organization in 2005 with the mission of using
contemporary ballet to deepen the public's knowledge of famous literary works, significant
historical events and modern social issues. In addition to the professional troupe, the Company's
unique pre-professional dance-theater training program fills the market gap between training and
professional employment for young dancers in the Philadelphia community.

Rebecca Kelly Ballet - http://www.rebeccakellyballet.com
An internationally acclaimed contemporary ensemble based in Soho in New York City and the
Adirondack Mountains. It brings to the stage an earthy and lyrical classicism fused with modern
and ethnic.

Richmond Ballet - http://www.richmondballet.com/
Professional ballet in Richmond, VA.

Rochester City Ballet -  www.rochestercityballet.com
Rochester City Ballet is a contemporary ballet company located in Rochester, New York.

San Diego Ballet Company - http://sandiegoballet.org
Offers repertory of classical and ballet, artist development, and educational/community outreach.

San Francisco Ballet - http://www.sfballet.org
The homepage of the San Francisco Ballet. It includes dancer biographies, the company's
repertory, and schedules.

Sandra Organ Dance Company - http://www.organdance.org
SODC is a contemporary ballet ensemble which will expose a broader audience to provocative
work with contemporary themes and music that will foster the appreciation of dance as an
enriching art form.

Sarasota Ballet - http://www.sarasotaballet.org/
Sarasota Ballet of Florida (Robert de Warren, Artistic Director/CEO) professional ballet on the west
coast of Florida

Seros - http://www.seros.org/
Combines classical ballet technique, cirque training, unusual partnering, and various other dance
forms. Includes profiles of director and dancers, repertoire, and contact details.

State Street Ballet - http://www.statestreetballet.com/
Founded in 1994, State Street Ballet is proud to present a talented international cast of sixteen
dancers (seven men and nine women), from Germany, Russia, France, Canada, and throughout the
United States, with guest artists from some of the finest companies in the world. (Santa Barbara,
CA)

Terpsicorps Theatre of Dance - http://www.terpsicorps.org
Asheville, North Carolina's only fully professional ballet company featuring the choreography of
North Carolina Dance Theatre's founding director Salvatore Aiello and new works by former NCDT
dancer Heather Maloy.

Texas Ballet Theater - http://www.texasballettheater.org/
Professional company performing in Dallas and Fort Worth. Includes news, history, ticketing,
pictures and information on educational outreach programs and auditions.

The Blankenship Ballet Company - http://www.blankenshipballet.com/
General information, performances, studio network, and contact information.

The Georgia Ballet - http://www.georgiaballet.org
Professional ballet company and school in the metropolitan Atlanta area. Company and school
information, photo galleries, and dancer and teacher biographies.

The National Ballet - http://www.geocities.com/nationalballet/
Maryland's oldest professional ballet company. Known for its "...high artistic standards and strong
technique".

The Washington Ballet - http://www.washingtonballet.org/
Founded in 1976 by the great American ballet pioneer Mary Day, the Washington Ballet is
considered one of the country's finest ballet companies.

Tulsa Ballet - http://www.tulsaballet.org/
Something new, something old, something daring, something bold. The best of comedy and drama.
The best of plot
If your company is not listed please send us the  website address with
a brief description of the company. The directory will be upated weekly.
Custom Search