Forum Artistico
2008-09 www.ForumArtistico.com - All Rights Reserved
European
Ballet Companies Directory Links

Austria
Ballettschule der Landeshauptstadt St. Pšlen - http://members.kfs.at/ballett-st.poelten/about.htm
Provides overview of school and instructors.

Das Ballett der Wiener Staatsoper -http://www.dasballett.at/Content.Node/dasballett/startseite.de.php

Salzburg Ballett - http://www.peterbreuer.com/_frameset/e_frameset.asp

Belgium
Royal Ballet of Flanders - http://www.koninklijkballetvanvlaanderen.be/nl/
Performing contemporary and classical works in Antwerp. Season schedule, news, reviews, and other
information.

Czech Republic
Laterna Magika - http://www.laterna.cz/en/

Denmark
Copenhagen International Ballet - http://www.koelpin.com/
Background information and repertoire.

Royal Danish Theatre - http://www.kgl-teater.dk/dkt2002uk/
Including information on season repertoire, special events and tickets.

Estonia
Estonian Ballet - http://www.estballet.com/
All about the troupe including repertoire and photo galleries.

Finland
National Opera and Ballet of Finland - http://www.operafin.fi/
Performances and special events offered in Helsinki.

France
Ballet Biarritz / Thierry Malandain - http://www.balletbiarritz.com/

Ballet Etudes - http://www.ballet-etudes.com/

Ballet de l'Opéra national du Rhin - http://www.opera-national-du-rhin.com/
Information on company, dancers, staff and repertoire.

Ballet d'Europe - http://www.balletdeurope.org/fr/actualites/

Ballet de Lorraine - http://www.ballet-de-lorraine.com/

Ballet Preljocaj - http://www.preljocaj.org/actualite-0-0-en.html

Les Ballets de Monte-Carlo - http://www.balletsdemontecarlo.com/
Information on the company, dancers, programs and booking. Site available in French and English.

Germany
Ballettmainz - http://www.staatstheater-mainz.com/ballettmainz/ebm-start.html

Bayerischen ballett - http://www.bayerische.staatsoper.de/436-ZG9tPWRvbTImbD1lbg-
~staatsballett~ensemble~ballett.html

Ballett Chemnitz - http://www.theater-chemnitz.de/php/ballett/ballett.php3

Ballett des Landestheaters Detmold - http://www.sk-kultur.de/nrw/compe/04.htm
Facts and information provided on company based in Detmold.

Ballett Dortmund - http://www.ballett-dortmund.de/index.html

Ballett Karlsruhe - http://www.staatstheater.karlsruhe.de/start/

Ballett Oper am Rhein - http://www.sk-kultur.de/nrw/compe/03.htm

Ballett Schindowski - http://www.sk-kultur.de/nrw/compe/05.htm
Brief overview provided. Located in Gelsenkirchen.

Ballett Wurzburg - http://www.theaterwuerzburg.de/start.php?cnt=4&fld=2

The Hamburg Ballet - http://www.hamburgballett.de
English/Deutsch/Français. Information about the season, repertoire, ensemble, ballet school;
photographs and videos; order tickets online.

Hannover Ballett - http://www.hannover.de/staatsoperhannover/ballett/index.html

Magdeburg Ballett  - http://www.freundeskreis-ballettmagdeburg.de/

Staatsballett Berlin - http://www.staatsballett-berlin.de/home2/index.php

Stuttgart Ballett - http://www.staatstheater.stuttgart.de/ballett/start.htm

Tanztheater Nuernberg - http://www.staatstheater-nuernberg.de/inhalte/index.php?menu=300

Ireland
Ballet Ireland - http://www.ballet-ireland.com/
Background, policies, tour details, audition information, news, reviews, contact data and an image
gallery are provided.

Cork City Ballet - http://www.corkcityballet.com/

Italy
Arte Danza 95 - http://nuke.artedanza95.it/

Balletto de Toscana - http://www.danzatoscana.it/index.php?js=a

Balletto Del Sud - http://www.ballettodelsud.it/

Balletto Di Milano - http://www.arteatro.it/ballettodimilano.asp

Balletto di Roma - http://ballettodiroma.com/

Balletto Esperia- http://www.ballettoesperia.com/

Balletto Regionale Pugliese - http://www.ballettoregionalepugliese.com/

Balletto San Carlo - http://www.teatrosancarlo.it/

Balletto Teatro di Torino - http://www.ballettoteatroditorino.it/

Ballet-ex - http://www.luisasignorelli.it/ballet-ex.htm

La Luna - http://web.mac.com/halda/La_Luna_Dance_Company/Benvenuto.html

La Scala Ballet - http://www.teatroallascala.
org/en/teatropiermarini/complessi_artistici/corpo_di_ballo/corpo_di_ballo.html

Netherlands
Het National Ballet - http://www.het-nationale-ballet.nl/
Contains company profile, upcoming season calendar, and ticket information.

Russia
Bolshoi Ballet - http://www.bolshoi.ru/en/
One of the oldest and greatest ballet companies of the world.

Kinetic - http://kinetic.dance-net.ru/english.html
Moscow-based contemporary dance company.

Kirov Ballet in English - http://www.kirov.com/

New Ballet Theatre - http://www.newballet.net/home/english.htm

The Kremlin Ballet Theatre - http://www.kremlin-ballet.strana.de/eu/index.htm
Past performances, pictures, dancer profiles, and reviews.

Saint Petersburg Ballet Theatre - http://www.spbt.ru/

Serbia
City Ballet - http://solair.eunet.yu/~jung/
Photos and information on ballet members and performances. Based in Belgrade.

Spain
Ballet Carmen Roche - http://www.scaena.net/

Ballet David Campos - http://balletdc.com/

Ballet de Zaragoza - http://www.unizar.es/cultura/curso03_04/danza.htm

Ballet Victor Ullate - http://www.victorullateballet.com/

Corella Ballet - http://www.angelcorella.com/compania2.html

Cotton Ballet - http://www.balletcotton.com/presenta.htm

Victor Ullate Ballet - http://www.victorullateballet.com/

Sweden
Les Ballet Persans - http://www.balletspersans.org/

Stockholm 59 North - http://www.stockholm59north.com/
This troupe, founded by Madeleine Onne, is made up of dancers from the Royal Swedish Ballet and
tours internationally with a unique program of works.

United Kingdom
Ballet Black - http://www.balletblack.co.uk/

Birmingham Royal Ballet - http://www.brb.org.uk/
Introduction to UK's leading touring classical company, its artistic director, David Bintley, dancers,
repertory and work in education and health

English National Ballet - http://www.ballet.org.uk/
The UK's premier touring ballet company, its raison d'être being to perform the highest quality classical
ballet at prices everyone can afford.

English Youth Ballet - http://www.englishyouthballet.co.uk/

European Ballet - http://www.europeanballet.org/

London Children's Ballet - http://www.londonchildrensballet.com/

New English Contemporary Ballet - http://www.newenglishcontemporaryballet.co.uk/

Northern Ballet Theatre - http://www.nbt.co.uk/
Britain's leading classical dance drama company, taking first class dance to one of the largest
audiences in the UK, with a fast-growing network of new supporters overseas.

Royal Ballet - http://www.roh.org.uk/

The Scottish Ballet - http://www.scottishballet.co.uk/
All about Scotland's National Classical Dance Company

Welsh Ballet - http://www.welshballet.co.uk/
If your company is not listed please send us the  website address with a brief description of the company. The
directory will be upated weekly.
Custom Search