Forum Artistico
2008-09 www.ForumArtistico.com - All Rights Reserved
European
Modern Companies Directory Links

Austria
Innsbrucker Tanzsommer - http://www.tanzsommer.at/

Salzburg Experimental Academy - http://www.sead.at/website/home_langen_arhom.php

Tanz Atelier Wien - http://www.tanzatelierwien.at/

Belgium
Damaged Goods - http://www.damagedgoods.be/
Meg Stuart's dance company in Brussels.

Dance Company Thor - http://www.thor.be
Belgian contemporary dance company led by Thierry Smits.

Deepblue - http://www.deepblue.be
Company, and production structure for performance, dance, video and installation work, based in
Brussels. Repertoire, biographies, pictures, schedule and downloads.

Kobalt Works- http://www.kobaltworks.be
Belgium-based contemporary dance company choreographed by Arco Renz.

Czech Republic
Deja Donne - http://www.dejadonne.com
International contemporary dance theatre group from Prague, Czech Republic. Gallery, choreographer
biographies, and calendar.


Denmark
Danish Dance Theatre - http://www.danishdance.com
Danish modern dance company. New choreography and ballet. Located at Folketeatret, Nørregade 39 in
the center of Copenhagen, Denmark

Finland
Ismo Dance - http://www.ismodance.fi
Dance group from Helsinki, Finland producing dance theatre and contemporary dance, solo
performances and large group productions. Works, photographs and contact details.

Tanssiteatteri Rollo - http://www.rollo.fi
Finnish dance theatre active since 1972. Introduction, repertoire and tour dates.


France
c2a 7eme trimestre - http://www.c2a-7eme-trimestre.com/

CFB451 Cie. - http://cfb451.free.fr/

Compagnie Aller Retour - http://www.alleretour.com/Site/accueil.html

Compagnie Blanca Li- http://www.artotal.com/comp/blancali.htm

Compagnie Danses en L'R - http://www.danses-en-l-r.com/

Compagnie DCA - http://www.cie-dca.com/dca_uk.html

Compagnie Elyamni - http://www.compagnie-elyamni.com/

Compagnie Fabienne Berger - http://www.fabienneberger.ch/accueil_angl.htm

Compagnie Gaara - http://www.gaaraprojects.com/indexe.htm

Compagnie Grenade - http://www.josette-baiz.com/

Compagnie Jean Claude Gallotta - http://www.gallotta-danse.com/default_en.asp

Compagnie Josef Nadj - http://www.josefnadj.com/

Compagnie Kafig - http://www.kafig.com/anglais/english.htm

Compagnie La Baraka - http://www.cie-labaraka.com/

Compagnie Les Gens du Quai - http://www.gensduquai.org/index2.html

Compagnie Magali & Didier Mulleras - http://www.mulleras.com/e_accueil.html

Compagnie Mathilde Monnier - http://www.mathildemonnier.com/en/

Compagnie Philippe Saire - http://www.philippesaire.ch/

Compagnie Paco Decina - http://www.cie-pacodecina.org/

Compagnie Propos - http://compagnie-propos.com/

Compagnie Scalène - http://www.cie-scalene.com/

Compagnie Songes - http://www.compagnie-songes.com/

Compagnie Yann Lheureux - http://www.cie-yannlheureux.com/

Ecole Serge Alzetta - http://www.alzettajazzacademy.com/

Esther Aumatell - http://compagnieaumatell.free.fr/

Les Space's Ballenium - http://www.ballets-christineteyssier.com/

O Vertigo - http://www.overtigo.com/

PPS Danse - http://www.ppsdanse.com/en/index.html

Sisyphe Heureux Cie. - http://www.sisypheheureux.org/

Germany
Cie Toula Limnaios - http://www.toula.de/
Two dancers from Berlin, Germany. Biographies, repertoire and tours. Partly in English.

Compagnie Felix Ruckert - http://www.felixruckert.de/
Felix Ruckert of Berlin. Notes about the work, tour schedules, biography and workshops.

Greece
Analysis Dance Company - http://www.analysisdance.org
Established by Valia Alexandratou in 1997 in New York, and based in Greece since 2005.

Xoreyetes - http://www.dancers.gr
Modern Greek dancing company participating in many European projects.

Ireland
Daghdha Dance Company - http://www.daghdha.ie/
Radical contemporary dance from Limerick, Ireland. Profile, repertoire, gallery and team.

Myriad Dance Company - http://www.myriaddance.com
Company from Ireland specialising in dance in the community, collaborative works with other artists
and performance pieces.

Italy
Almagesto - http://www.almagesto.it/86363.php

Arearea Dance Company - http://www.arearea.it/

Ars Movendi - http://www.arsmovendi.it/

Aterballetto - http://www.aterballetto.it/

Athletic Dance Theatre - http://www.kataklo.com/

Cango - http://www.cango.fi.it/

Compagnia Zappala - http://www.compagniazappala.it/

Crazy Gang - http://www.crazygang.it/index.html

Danza Ricerca - http://www.danzaricerca.com/

Fabula Saltica - http://www.fabulasaltica.com/INDEX.htm

Inverso - http://www.inversopuntocom.it/

Kinkaleri - http://www.kinkaleri.it/

Pneuma Dance Theater - http://eng.arteeballetto.it/

Sienidanza - http://www.sienidanza.it/default2.asp

Sosta Palmizi Network - http://www.sostapalmizi.it/index.html

Spellbound Dance Company - http://www.spellboundance.com/

Latvia
Olga Zitluhina Modern Dance Company - http://www.dance.lv/
Profile, gallery, events, and projects. Latvia.

Malta
Contact Dance Company - http://www.geocities.com/francescatranter/
Contemporary dance company in Malta. Information on the artistic director, dancers and work.

Netherland
Magpie Music Dance Company - http://www.magpiemusicdance.com/
Amsterdam based collective of improvisors. Calendar, artists and press.

Norway
Carte Blanche - http://www.carteblanche.no/
The Norwegian national company of contemporary dance. Background, dancers, program and news.

HerStay - http://www.herstay.net/
Norwegian company lead by dancer and choreographer Monica Emilie Herstad. Projects, reviews and
news.

Jo Strømgren Kompani - http://www.jskompani.no
Norwegian dance company, with focus on direct communication, physical rawness and absurd humour
through a cross-over style.

Microdance - http://microdance.org
Artistic unit creating dance performances and films, with a focus on using technology in production and
presentation. Based in Oslo, Norway.

Poland
Polish Dance Theatre - http://www.ptt.poznan.pl/stronye/600.php
Professional independent ballet. Repertoire, history, performances and classes.


Russia
Dance Net - http://www.dance-net.ru/en/home

Kannon Modern Dance Group - http://www.kannondance.ru/

Olga Pona - http://www.olgapona.com/


Spain
10 & 10 Danza- http://www.10y10danza.com
Contemporary dance company in Spain founded by Pedro Berdäyes and Mónica Runde in 1989.

Amaury Dance Company - http://www.amaurydancecompany.com/

Chircovkii Dance Project - http://www.chircovskiidanceproject.com/indice.php

Color Danza - http://www.colordansa.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1http://

Compañía Nacional de Danza - http://cndanza.mcu.es/

Compañía de Danza-Teatro Dantea - http://www.dantea.com/

Danza Margomes - http://www.danzamargomez.com/

Deambulants Aeris - http://www.deambulants.net/index.php

Erre que Erre - http://www.errequeerredanza.net/

Gelabert Azzopardi - http://www.gelabertazzopardi.com/en/whatis.php

Iliacan Company - http://www.iliacan.com/home.html

Lanonima - http://www.lanonima.com/

Mal Pelo - http://www.malpelo.org/

Margarit Mu Dances - http://www.margarit-mudances.com/ca/index.html

Nacho Duato -  http://www.alhma.com/nacho/nacho.htm

Nats Nus Dansa - http://www.natsnus.com/

Otradanza - http://www.otradanza.es/

Provisional Danza - http://www.provisionaldanza.com/

Proyecto cajmir - http://www.proyectocajmir.com/

Raravis - http://raravisdanza.com:8080/raravis/

Rea Danza - http://www.readanza.com/

Roberto Alonzo - http://www.ciarobertogalonso.com/

Santa Maria Danza - http://www.santamariadanza.net/index.php


Sweden
Claire Parsons Co. - http://www.claireparsons.com/
Dancer and choreographer based in Stockholm, Sweden. Work, style, reviews, and current projects.


Switzerland
DA MOTUS! - www.damotus.ch
Founded in 1987, since then tours in more than 150 cities of 36 countries. Stage and out-door
performances. Supported by Pro Helvetia, Swiss Arts Council and Cultural Departement Canton Fribourg


United Kingdom
Ascendance - http://www.ascendance.org.uk
A Leeds-based contemporary dance company with a reputation of excellence in contemporary dance
performance, dance audience development and contemporary dance educational work

CoisCeim- http://www.coisceim.com/
Dance theatre company from Dublin, Ireland. Details of current production, projects, funding and how to
help.

Connectingvibes - http://www.connectingvibes.com/
Multicultural company of young dancers from City and Islington College, London. Repertoire, events,
booking and workshops.

Isadora Duncan Dance Group - http://uk.geocities.com/isadoraduncandancegroup/
The Isadora Duncan Dance Group was founded in 1985 by Barbara Kane and Francoise Rageau to
promote and preserve the work of Isadora Duncan, as well as to further her artistic and educational
principles of movement and dance. (London)

Phoenix Dance Theatre - http://www.phoenixdancetheatre.co.uk
One of Britain's leading contemporary dance companies, touring nationally and internationally with the
aim of bringing inspiring and entertaining dance to the widest possible audience. (Leeds, UK)

Protein Dance Company - http://www.proteindance.co.uk
Protein Dance. Find details of our current and future projects,Touring, Latest news and a full picture of
what we have been doing since we started in 1997.

Rambert Dance Company - http://www.rambert.org.uk
Flagship contemporary dance company. Tours, video clips, behind the scenes and archive.

Random Dance Company - http://www.randomdance.org
Known for their use of technology and new media, they bring a new way of moving to theatres around
the world. Wayne McGregor, Artistic Director, and his eight dancers are described as 'the future of
dance'. (London, England)

Retina Dance Company - http://www.retinadance.com
Retina Dance Company, under the artistic direction of Filip Van Huffel, have established themselves as
innovative and dynamic voices in both the British and European contemporary dance scene.

Seven Sisters Group - http://www.sevensistersgroup.com/
London-based dance and performance company under the artistic direction of Susanne Thomas.

Vincent Dance Theatre - http://www.vincentdt.com/
Physical dance theatre from Sheffield, Yorkshire. Productions, touring, education and gallery
If your company is not listed please send us the  website address with
a brief description of the company. The directory will be upated weekly.
Custom Search